Visa/relationship advice. HELP

MAXLOC

Hi all I hope I'm doing this right as I'm new to this, right here goes....I recently went Tunisia, met someone (he's 27, I'm 39), and we've spoken daily but I do have worries and find my guards are up, he's asked me to go back to see him and I could but my worry is if I go back for a holiday with him my emotions will go much deeper......and that's fine to but I work and only get 5weeks holiday a year and for me in a relationship that is not enough so I have said to him I want him to come to England first and maybe a few more times in between me going there. So my questions are how hard would it be to get him over here for a visit and if possible what costs are involved? Would he be able to come 4/5 times a year? If things went really well how easy and how much would it cost me to move him out here? If we to try and get him to England for a visit how do we go about doing it? And most of all am I setting myself up for complete heartbreak?:arghh:

Scottochott

Very difficult to get him to uk, have a read through some more relevant threads and google "bezness", there is a small chance a real relationship may develop but the odds are stacked against it unfortunately. You are probably being targeted for money and/or a visa, especially if your guy works in the tourist industry. Sorry to be negative but we see countless examples like you and it very rarely ends well. I would treat it as a fun holiday fling but move on with your life and don't look back.

Kris

Administrator
Staff member
The embassy website is your friend.

You can do the paperwork its not that difficult from an admin perspective.

249 dinars is what i am getting from the

https://visa-fees.homeoffice.gov.uk/y/tunisia/tnd/visit/general-visitors/short-term-up-to-6-months-single-or-multiple-entry

Now if your boyfriend is a professor at a university, doctor, teacher, banker, pilot etc it should not be too difficult if you have savings and your own house to put him up in.