I met this gorgeous tunisian boy

MistFreezes

Hello,
I am fairly new in Tunis, 2 months. I am 24 and I met this gorgeous boy, 24 (a few months older than me)
He claims to love me but I am quite skeptical about it because I have only known him for almost a month now.
We met in my neighbourhood and we hang out everyday, almost.
And, I have made my stance clear, no sex and we fight about that a lot because he wants to. Then we forget about it and chat/cook together after.
I am of African descent (brown skinned) and I am not going to be in Tunis for long.

Please do give me your thoughts.

Last edited:

MO2915

Hello,
I am fairly new in Tunis, 2 months. I am 24 and I met this gorgeous boy, 24 (a few months older than me)
He claims to love me but I am quite skeptical about it because I have only known him for almost a month now.
We met in my neighbourhood and we hang out everyday, almost.
And, I have made my stance clear, no sex and we fight about that a lot because he wants to. Then we forget about it and chat/cook together after.
I am of African descent (brown skinned) and I am not going to be in Tunis for long.

Please do give me your thoughts.
I think that you're both too young and can fall in love quickly and may change your minds faster than you both think. I guess you're smitten too, that's why you're posting here.
Sexwise, Tunisian girls are supposedly virgins until they get married but that's a very long debate. I am very outdated in Tunisian life though having been away for so long. Sex is not the main factor in any long lasting relationship anywhere and I believe the same old rules apply. A boyfriend should understand that no sex means no sex and you shouldn't fight over it and vice versa.

You mention that you're of African descent but that should be irrelevant. Love has no colours. If he loves you then he can wait but then you say you're not going to be there for long. So stop teasing the guy and be straight and honest with him.

MistFreezes